With just 3.5 weeks left to go before I head off to exotic places for the next 12 months, I thought it time to create the blog (or maybe that should read glog?) in readiness for the many postings I will be making over the coming year.  This is the initial ‘test run’ posting, nothing fancy – it will improve I promise!

About Kate Coffey

After 25+ years in the investment management industry, I packed in my job and spent 2014 living and working in Nepal and Bangladesh, and visited some other places in between. It took me on a journey I did not expect, had me fall in love with Nepal and it's people, and become inspired at the work of Spinal Injury Rehabilitation Centre (SIRC) located 2 hours east of Kathmandu in the Sanga foothills. Since 2014, I have continued my warm relationship with SIRC and worked closely with my friends there in the aftermath of the 2015 earthquakes to date. This blog initially started out as a travelogue of sorts to keep friends and family worldwide updated while I was off on my travels in 2014. Since then it has morphed into a life story of the many places I have lived and worked and of the wonderful people I have met along the way. I hope you enjoy.
Aside | This entry was posted in Canada. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Grace Coffey says:

    The countdown is on Kate! Look forward to following your progress over the next year. gxx

  2. Nep says:

    You’re very brave and we’re all very envious – ENJOY and Be Safe.
    Nepta

  3. Aine Hynes says:

    Kate hi, in jawdropping awe of you, may you be safe and happy on your travels I will be keeping a close eye on your blog, TAKE CARE X Aine

  4. Rita says:

    Enjoy the Travels Kate, Be Safe, have Fun…Looking forward to reading your Blog..Rita

  5. Mary says:

    What an exciting year ahead, Kate! Enjoy every minute of it. Looking forward to hearing all about it. Take care and have a lot of fun xx
    Mary

Leave a Reply

