Last day at work

A beaming me .... just to annoy Kitty one more time

A beaming me …. just to annoy Kitty one more time

Today was my last day at PHN Investment Counsel – bittersweet but I was exceedingly happy to begin the next chapter of my life.  Thanks to Carol B for the photo.  And thanks to Kyla & May for arranging the humungous and delicious cake that was enjoyed by many.  And to Simon for arranging the card – aw shucks.  OK, best get started on my packing now.

About Kate Coffey

After 25+ years in the investment management industry, I packed in my job and spent 2014 living and working in Nepal and Bangladesh, and visited some other places in between. It took me on a journey I did not expect, had me fall in love with Nepal and it's people, and become inspired at the work of Spinal Injury Rehabilitation Centre (SIRC) located 2 hours east of Kathmandu in the Sanga foothills. Since 2014, I have continued my warm relationship with SIRC and worked closely with my friends there in the aftermath of the 2015 earthquakes to date. This blog initially started out as a travelogue of sorts to keep friends and family worldwide updated while I was off on my travels in 2014. Since then it has morphed into a life story of the many places I have lived and worked and of the wonderful people I have met along the way. I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Canada. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Last day at work

  1. Roxi says:

    Kate, I’m so excited that you’ll be embarking on your great journey to South Asia soon! I wish you the best of luck and will make sure to check here often so I am up to date with your adventures. I hope you have a wonderful and exciting time, you surely deserve it 🙂

  2. Eddy says:

    Great to know that we will be able to follow your adventure Kate. Chances are that I might visit you in Katmandu, we never know. If you miss the snow, we have plenty here in Quebec city where you will always be welcome !

  3. Gracie says:

    Great pucture! Island peak sounds like a fine plan to me.
    I ran in to Joshua in Zermatt and I am sure he would be
    up for guiding as well.

    Take care Kate and all the best!
    Gracie

Leave a Reply

