Final Farewell

It’s raining here on the Wet Coast but no matter, today I begin my journey.  Thanks to Judi for the ride and a chance to visit before I leave.  First stop is Cork and London visiting some family and friends.  Exciting for me but probably not so much for you so I’ll not bore you with posts.  Next update will be a few days after I arrive in Kathmandu on Dec 11.  I’m booked into a guesthouse for 10 days and first thing is to find myself a place to live, and meet my colleagues at SIRC www.sirc.org.np.  Check out the great work they do.

About Kate Coffey

After 25+ years in the investment management industry, I packed in my job and spent 2014 living and working in Nepal and Bangladesh, and visited some other places in between. It took me on a journey I did not expect, had me fall in love with Nepal and it's people, and become inspired at the work of Spinal Injury Rehabilitation Centre (SIRC) located 2 hours east of Kathmandu in the Sanga foothills. Since 2014, I have continued my warm relationship with SIRC and worked closely with my friends there in the aftermath of the 2015 earthquakes to date. This blog initially started out as a travelogue of sorts to keep friends and family worldwide updated while I was off on my travels in 2014. Since then it has morphed into a life story of the many places I have lived and worked and of the wonderful people I have met along the way. I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Canada. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Final Farewell

  1. This is so very exciting. I can’t wait to follow you on your adventure.

  2. judi says:

    how about a mailing address when you get settled … then we can collect exotic stamps and you can give away the canadian and irish ones you receive!

    • Kate Coffey says:

      I have sent myself something to the mailing address provided, if that arrives in one piece I’ll for sure give out the mailing address! One never knows with Nepal Post.:-)

  3. Rita says:

    Hope your short stop off in Europe has not been hampered by the Air Traffic Control problems in the UK this weekend…Safe onward journey and look forward to hearing from you when you land at your base for the next few months..

Leave a Reply

