Mark your calendars – January 30, 2016!

If you happen to find yourself on Bowen Island, BC Canada on January 30, 2016, I’d love to see you at The Gallery for an afternoon of storytelling, curiosity and experience the camaraderie of islanders first hand.

Full details are in the poster below.  Hope to see you there!

Check out here for a sneak peak at the Silent Auction items and photos from last year’s Raffle Prize – Nepali Dinner for Six.

Poster

About Kate Coffey

After 25+ years in the investment management industry, I packed in my job and spent 2014 living and working in Nepal and Bangladesh, and visited some other places in between. It took me on a journey I did not expect, had me fall in love with Nepal and it's people, and become inspired at the work of Spinal Injury Rehabilitation Centre (SIRC) located 2 hours east of Kathmandu in the Sanga foothills. Since 2014, I have continued my warm relationship with SIRC and worked closely with my friends there in the aftermath of the 2015 earthquakes to date. This blog initially started out as a travelogue of sorts to keep friends and family worldwide updated while I was off on my travels in 2014. Since then it has morphed into a life story of the many places I have lived and worked and of the wonderful people I have met along the way. I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Canada, Nepal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mark your calendars – January 30, 2016!

  1. Pingback: Mark your calendars – January 30, 2016! – konviktion

  2. Patrica Butchart says:

    Hi Kate
    I would love to do a blog like this for our Sewing Machine Project which is helping the ladies in Nepal rebuild by teaching them tailoring courses which enables them to sew and take care of their families. I have been involved with this for the past few years. I sent 6 sewing machines the first year and this past December we sent 12 machines with the help of some friends who also got on board when they saw what I was involved with. $100 buys a sewing machine and we have a contact in Nepal who gets the sewing machines and gets the tailoring courses started. We are starting an advanced course shortly once another teacher has been trained. It is through the Gananoque,ON Rotary Club that I got interested when I saw what one sewing machine one could do to help another sister across the world. If you can help show me how to do this blog or guide me I would love it. Thanks and good luck with your fund raising project on Bowen Island.

    • Kate Coffey says:

      I’d be more than happy to help Patrica. My wifi is down at the moment so Skype calls are not possible. Once my wifi is back, let’s connect via Skype and I can get you started. Shree has told me lots about your great work and the impact you are having!!

  3. B Dhont says:

    Hi Kate, Couldn¹t open the poster, what time would it be? We would love to come if we are not on Hornby. Xo Betty

    From: Bowen to Bangladesh Reply-To: Bowen to Bangladesh Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016 at 7:20 PM To: Elisabeth Subject: [New post] Mark your calendars ­ January 30, 2016!

    WordPress.com Kate Coffey posted: “If you happen to find yourself on Bowen Island, BC Canada on January 30, 2016, I’d love to see you at The Gallery for an afternoon of storytelling, curiosity and experience the camaraderie of islanders first hand. Full details are in the poster below. H”

  4. Pingback: Jan 30 event – Silent Auction Goodies | Bowen to Bangladesh

  5. Pingback: Jan 30 event – Raffle Prize: Nepali Dinner for Six | Bowen to Bangladesh

Leave a Reply

